'Building skills for the Future through Culturally Connected Learning.'

































NAU MAI, HAERE MAI, TAUTI MAI  KI TE KURA O MANUTUKE

Welcome to Manutuke School.


Manutuke School is a state designated character school. As a designated character school, we have a different character from ordinary state schools and the education we offer differs significantly from the education students would get at an ordinary state school.

We are a dual medium English and te reo Māori school.

Manutuke School's philosophy is to build resilient, adaptable, and innovative children who know who they are, can walk in all worlds, and are confident in themselves. The school operates all practices within the context of the Manutuke Model.              

This model has three key aspects:

'Te Manu Tū Kē – Tukuna kia rere!'

Mauri Tangata!   Mauri Whenua!  Mauri Ora o Manutuke!

TERM DATES 2023

Term 1  
Thursday 02 February - Thursday 06 April

Term 2
Wednesday 26 April - Friday 30 June

Term 3  
Monday 17 July - Friday 22 September

Term 4 
Monday 09 Oct - Wednesday 13 December 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 

Anniversary Day           
Monday 31st January 2022      

Waitangi Day
Monday 07th February 2022   

Good Friday    
Friday 15th April 2022

Easter Monday & Tuesday       
Monday 18th & Tuesday 19th April 2022         

Anzac Day      
Monday 25th April 2022           

Queen’s Birthday        
Monday 06th June 2022           

Matariki Day   
Friday 24th June 2022

Labour Day     
Monday 24th October 2022 

SCHOOL HOURS


We are on an automatic bell timing system. 
Please act quickly at the following bell times are:

08:35a.m. School begins.   -

10:30a.m. – 10.50a.m.   Interval

10.50 to 12.30p.m.         Learning Time.  

12.30 to 1.00p.m.          Lunch

1.00pm to 02.25p.m.          Learning Time

2.20pm to 2.25p.m.         Bus Organisation begins

2.30pm                     End of kura


OFFICE HOURS


Monday 8:00am - 3:00pm

Tuesday 8:00am - 3:00pm

Wednesday   8:00am - 3:00pm

Thursday 8:00am - 3:00am

Friday 8:00am - 3:00pm

Kia Manawarū te hua o āu mahi - May your actions bring great delight